People

Ümit M. Atalay
Professor, Ph.D. METU.
Ore preparation
(312)2103232atalay@metu.edu.tr
Yavuz O. Ataman
Professor, Ph.D. University of Cinncinati.
Atomic spectrometry, fluorescence spectrometry techniques, speciation
(312)2103232ataman@metu.edu.tr
Sezer R. Aygün
Professor, Ph.D. METU.
Chromatographic techniques, determination of anionic pollutants by ion chromatography, organic acid and carbohydrate determinations by HPLC, mercury speciation by CVAAS and gas chromatography, solid-liquid phase extractions.
(312)2103239saygun@metu.edu.tr
Öztaş H. Ayhan
Professor, Ph.D. University of Wales.
Statistical Methods in Archaeology, Data Analysis in Archaeology, Dendrochronological Methods for Dating
(312)2105314oayhan@metu.edu.tr
Ömür Bakırer
Professor, Ph.D., Ankara University.
History of restoration and preservation of buildings and building materials with special emphasis on brick and glasses
(312)2106221bakirer@arch.metu.edu.tr
Emine Caner-Saltik
Professor, Ph.D., University of London.
Conservation of historic building materials, characterization of ancient ceramics and tiles and decay mechanisms of stones
(312)2102229canersal@arch.metu.edu.tr
Şahinde Demirci
Professor, Ph.D., METU.
Surface and colloidal properties of clays, chemical and mineralogical analysis of archaeological and historical building materials, analysis of weak organic acids using HPLC method
(312)2103214sahinde@metu.edu.tr
Musa Doğan
Professor, Ph.D., Edinburgh University.
Plant diversity
(312)2105158mdogan@metu.edu.tr
Burcu Erciyas
Ph.D., University of Cincinati
(312)2103210berciyas@metu.edu.tr
Begümşen Ergenekon
Cand.polit., University of Bergen.
Sociology and social anthropology, urban and rural societies, methodology, ethnoarchaeology
(312)2103932berge@metu.edu.tr
Gülay Ertaş
Assist. Professor, Ph.D., METU
Surface enhanced Raman Spectroscopy (SERS), magnetic microparticles, evaluation of the SERS substrate, use of synthetic biopolymers for metal extraction.
(312)2103202gertas@metu.edu.tr
Hale Göktürk
Professor, Ph.D., METU.
Deterioration mechanisms of stones, neutron activation analysis of old ceramics and pottery and accelerator mass spectrometry dating
(312)2103223ghale@metu.edu.tr
Ahmet İnam
Professor, Ph.D., Istanbul University.
Philosophical problems in natural and social sciences
(312)2103141ainam@metu.edu.tr
Aykut Kence
Professor, Ph.D., State University of New York at Stony Brook
Population biology, conservation biology
(312)2105176
Mustafa Özbakan
Asst.Professor, Ph.D., METU.
Low level counting system in C-14 dating
(312)2103276ozbakan@metu.edu.tr
Macit Özenbaş
Professor, Ph.D., METU.
Surfaces and interfaces, thin films, ferroelectric thin films, diamond thin films, superconducting thin films
(312)2102532ozenbas@metu.edu.tr
Ay Melek Özer
Professor,Ph.D., Hull University.
Electron spin resonance (ESR) and optically stimulated luminescence (OSL) methods and age determination
(312)2103273aymelek@metu.edu.tr
Hasan Saltık
B.A. Tatbiki Güzel Sanatlar Yüksek Okulu.
Photography and graphic design.
(312)2102532saltik@arch.metu.edu.tr
İnci Togan
Professor, Ph.D., METU.
Ecological genetics, differences between housefly populations, genetic studies on human populations, fluctuating asymmetry as a measure of developmental stability
(312)2105167togan@metu.edu.tr
Tamer Topal
Assoc.Professor, Ph.D., METU.
Engineering geology
(312)2102690topal@metu.edu.tr
Vedat Toprak
Professor, Ph.D., METU.
Tectonics, remote sensing, geographic information systems, geoarchaeology
(312)2105748toprak@metu.edu.tr
Numan Tuna
Professor, Ph.D., Ege University.
Urban conservation and renewal, history of urbanization, urban archaeology, environmental archaeology
(312)2106208tnuman@metu.edu.tr
Lemi Türker
Professor, Ph.D. University of East Anglia.
Paints and pigments, drugs formulation
(312)2103244lturker@metu.edu.tr
Asuman Türkmenoğlu
Professor, Ph.D. University of Cincinati.
Clay mineralogy, geology of clays, bentonites, basin evaluation, tuffs and their alteration
(312)2105720asumant@metu.edu.tr
Ali Uzun
Professor, Ph.D., METU.
Scientometrics, bibliometrics, statistical analysis in physics, archaeometry, astrosciences and higher education in general
(312)2105309azun@metu.edu.tr